FundingsUpdated daily

Debt Financing rounds for Retail startups in Africa

21 disclosed rounds on the record for this view, newest first.

Updated 6,517 rounds on recordSource: SLA Funding IndexHow we count →Submit a round →

Debt Financing rounds for Retail startups in Africa21 · newest first

All 6,517 rounds →
#StartupRoundAmountDate
1
ORIKIWellness and Fitness Services · Lagos
Debt FinancingNot disclosed16 May 2025
2
Adunni OrganicsWellness and Fitness Services · Lagos
Debt FinancingNot disclosed16 May 2025
3
ZeepayFinancial Services · Accra
Debt Financing$18M28 Apr 2025
4
BadiliRetail · Nairobi
Debt Financing$400K04 Mar 2025
5
Yellow AfricaSolar Energy · Lilongwe
Debt Financing$2M25 Sep 2024
6
AfrikreaRetail · Abidjan
Debt FinancingNot disclosed19 Sep 2023
7
AfrikreaRetail · Abidjan
Debt Financing$2M24 Aug 2023
8
Yellow AfricaSolar Energy · Lilongwe
Debt Financing$5M31 Jan 2023
9
iProcureAgriculture · Nairobi
Debt FinancingNot disclosed26 Jan 2023
10
iProcureAgriculture · Nairobi
Debt Financing$1M18 Aug 2022

SLA Funding Index · as of 10 Oct 2026

Your view shows the first 10 rounds of each search.

Questions about Debt Financing rounds for Retail startups in Africa

How many Debt Financing rounds did Retail startups in Africa raise?
21 disclosed rounds are on the StartupList Africa record for this view as of 10 Oct 2026, listed newest first.
How often is funding data updated?
Our funding database is updated daily. We track disclosed rounds from press releases, regulatory filings, investor announcements, and verified startup submissions.
What funding stages are tracked?
We track all stages including Pre-Seed, Seed, Series A through Series E+, as well as alternative capital types like angel investments, grants, debt financing, and convertible notes.
How is the funding amount determined?
Amounts shown are the disclosed USD equivalent at the time of announcement. Where the round was denominated in local currency, we convert using the exchange rate on the announcement date.