FundingsUpdated daily

Retail startup funding in Africa, 2021

48 disclosed rounds on the record for this view, newest first.

Updated 6,517 rounds on recordSource: SLA Funding IndexHow we count →Submit a round →

Retail startup funding in Africa, 202148 · newest first

All 6,517 rounds →
#StartupRoundAmountDate
1
OpontiaRetail · Cairo
Debt Financing$21M08 Dec
2
OpontiaRetail · Cairo
Series A$21M08 Dec
3
SupliasMarketplace · Lagos
Funding RoundNot disclosed11 Nov
4
RabbitEcommerce · Cairo
Pre-seed$11M10 Nov
5
Twiga FoodsAgriculture · Nairobi
Series C$50M01 Nov
6
KuzloEcommerce · Alexandria
Pre-seedNot disclosed28 Oct
7
TendoE-Commerce · Accra
Non-equity AssistanceNot disclosed11 Oct
8
LifestoresPharmaceutical · Lagos
Non-equity AssistanceNot disclosed11 Oct
9
MarketForce 360Retail · Nairobi
Non-equity AssistanceNot disclosed11 Oct
10
ShopaE-Commerce · Accra
Grant$220K06 Oct

SLA Funding Index · as of 10 Oct 2026

Your view shows the first 10 rounds of each search.

Questions about Retail startup funding in Africa, 2021

How many funding rounds did Retail startups in Africa raise in 2021?
48 disclosed rounds are on the StartupList Africa record for this view as of 10 Oct 2026, listed newest first.
How often is funding data updated?
Our funding database is updated daily. We track disclosed rounds from press releases, regulatory filings, investor announcements, and verified startup submissions.
What funding stages are tracked?
We track all stages including Pre-Seed, Seed, Series A through Series E+, as well as alternative capital types like angel investments, grants, debt financing, and convertible notes.
How is the funding amount determined?
Amounts shown are the disclosed USD equivalent at the time of announcement. Where the round was denominated in local currency, we convert using the exchange rate on the announcement date.