FundingsUpdated daily

Payments startup funding in Africa, 2026

17 disclosed rounds on the record for this view, newest first.

Updated 6,517 rounds on recordSource: SLA Funding IndexHow we count →Submit a round →

Payments startup funding in Africa, 202617 · newest first

All 6,517 rounds →
#StartupRoundAmountDate
1
PaymobFinancial Services · Cairo
Pre-Series C$35M21 Sep
2
PaySikaFinTech · Douala
Pre-seed$200K15 Sep
3
valUFinancial Services · 6 October
Debt Financing$21M09 Sep
4
PouchersFinTech · Lekki
Pre-seed$500K14 Aug
5
Zazu GlobalFinancial Services · Cape Town
SeedNot disclosed22 Jul
6
TimonFinTech · Dover
AcceleratorNot disclosed08 Jul
7
valUFinancial Services · 6 October
Post-IPO Debt$12M16 Jun
8
FlutterwavePayments · Lekki
Series ENot disclosed16 Jun
9
Lemonade PaymentsFinancial Services · Nairobi
SeedNot disclosed09 Jun
10
Sika Financial GroupFinancial Services · Nairobi
Seed$2M08 Jun

SLA Funding Index · as of 10 Oct 2026

Your view shows the first 10 rounds of each search.

Questions about Payments startup funding in Africa, 2026

How many funding rounds did Payments startups in Africa raise in 2026?
17 disclosed rounds are on the StartupList Africa record for this view as of 10 Oct 2026, listed newest first.
How often is funding data updated?
Our funding database is updated daily. We track disclosed rounds from press releases, regulatory filings, investor announcements, and verified startup submissions.
What funding stages are tracked?
We track all stages including Pre-Seed, Seed, Series A through Series E+, as well as alternative capital types like angel investments, grants, debt financing, and convertible notes.
How is the funding amount determined?
Amounts shown are the disclosed USD equivalent at the time of announcement. Where the round was denominated in local currency, we convert using the exchange rate on the announcement date.