valU

valU Post-IPO Debt

Funding Round
valU•October 1, 2026•17d ago

Amount Raised

$18M

Date Announced

Oct 01, 2026

17d ago

Disclosed Investors

0

Linked Sources

3

valU Post-IPO Debt round record, dated Oct 01, 2026, amount listed $18M.

Notes

Financing type: debt (securitised bond). Valu's 23rd securitised bond issuance, EGP 945.8m, single tranche, 13-month tenor, rated AA- (rating agency not named in release). Fourth issuance under Valu's eighth securitisation programme (EGP 10bn, ~$190m). Issued via EFG for Securitization (SPV) against a receivables portfolio; EFG Hermes was sole financial adviser, transaction manager, bookrunner, underwriter and arranger (not recorded as investors). Company said the issuance was oversubscribed but did not quantify demand; yield, pricing and investor identities not disclosed. date_announced 2026-10-01 = company press release date ('announced today the successful closing'), corroborated by Zawya, Egyptian Bankers and MarketScreener dated 1 Oct 2026; Launch Base Africa write-up dated 2 Oct 2026. Exact closing date not stated, so date_closed left unset. USD $18m is the figure as stated in the release/coverage (conversion as published), not a separately verified conversion.

Disclosed Investors (0)

No investor names attached yet

Investor data is not yet available in the current dataset.

Record Details
Date announced
October 1, 2026
Round
Post-IPO Debt
Amount raised
$18,000,000
Local currency
EGP 945,800,000
Pre-money valuation
—
Post-money valuation
—
Disclosed investors
0
Lead investors
0
Linked sources
3