Chefaa

Chefaa Debt Financing

Funding Round
Chefaa•September 28, 2026•19d ago

Amount Raised

—

Date Announced

Sep 28, 2026

19d ago

Disclosed Investors

1

1 lead

Linked Sources

2

Chefaa Debt Financing round record, dated Sep 28, 2026, 1 disclosed investor.

Notes

Impact-first debt investment from the Boehringer Ingelheim Social Engagement Fund (BISE). Named among four companies (Viya Health, BIMA Milvik, Chefaa, Penda Health) in Launch Base Africa article of 13 Oct 2026; Boehringer's 28 Sep 2026 announcement states the fund has invested in 27 social start-ups (24 in Africa). Amount not disclosed; closing date not disclosed. date_announced = Boehringer announcement date (28 Sep 2026), not the 13 Oct article date; the company-specific announcement date was not separately verified. Chefaa's existing i3 grant and earlier rounds are unrelated to this row and were not changed.

Record Details
Date announced
September 28, 2026
Round
Debt Financing
Amount raised
—
Pre-money valuation
—
Post-money valuation
—
Disclosed investors
1
Lead investors
1
Linked sources
2